The Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles has approved our driver's manual course curriculum. We are a DMV curriculum vendor and we are certified to teach and certify other driving school instructors for the eight-hour reexamination course, the driver's manual course.
The initial certification is $300.
The annual recertification is $150.
You will receive your certificate to present to the DMV.
You will also receive all instructor and student documents needed to teach this available through download. You can create an account on our website and we will give you access to the password-protected page for all PDF documents and PowerPoint.
All instructors will receive the DMV Stock Room contact information to order Virginia Driver's Manuals. When teaching the course, every student should receive a manual.
When new laws or law changes affect the Virginia Driver's Manual, therefore the Driver's Manual Course, we update the curriculum to provide the instructors with accurate information. The common dates for laws are January 1 and July 1. The turnaround period to have the curriculum updated, reviewed for use by DMV, and issued to instructors is usually 120 days. Updates should be ready for download after that time.